Visa Fees Waived Until After Songkran

Visa Fees Waived Until After Songkran

21 countries have received a belated Christmas present from the Thai goverment as news comes that the visa on arrival fees will be waived until the end of April.

The countries included are Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China,  Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Papua New Guinea, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan and Taiwan and hope that this gesture will encourage more tourists to come to Thailand.

For us at Mango HQ it’s not a huge reason to come to Thailand, as this place offers so much more than a visa waiver fee and if this helps who am I to say it’s a naff idea.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email